Giant Valentines Heart Cookie

Hi there everyone 🙂
Hope you are all well, sorry that I haven’t posted a recipe in quite a while, I know its been a few months but I shall try to get back into the swing of things and share with you all what I have been baking.
At the end of November last year I had a bit of an accident in my car, thankfully I was fine but I was very upset about my car as I thought that it was written off. Very very happy that it wasn’t and that they were able to fix it and its looking as good as new.
I had a lovely Christmas and New Year with my Family and Friends and yes there was quite a bit of cake and sweet treats going around, always find that you eat way too much round that time of year.

So has anyone made any New Years resolutions…

Mine is to do more exercise, I’ve been enjoying some long walks with my boyfriend.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Craig and Hannah on there wedding day

Craig and Hannah on there wedding day2

It was my Boyfriends Brothers Wedding at the beginning of February.
 The ceremony was beautiful and the bride looked absolutely stunning in her wedding dress.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
The room where we dined was decorated with bunting handmade by the bride herself, pictures of both the bride and groom on each of the tables, along with cute little teacups with a cupcake in each one.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
I loved that there were disposable cameras on each of the tables for the guests’ to take pictures throughout the night – they are going to find one camera where my boyfriend took various selfies of himself through night aka ‘The Selfie Camera’.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
They also had blank postcards on the tables asking everyone to write their advice, to help them on their future wedded life together.
Ants Sweet Cart at Craig and Hannahs Wedding
Another thing that I loved was the Sweet Cart that my wonderful boyfriend made… It was amazing!
He is so talented, love his wood work.
Me and Ant at Craig and Hannahs Wedding

Me & My Boyfriend Ant

Kris, Steph, Me, Ant and Malley at Craig and Hannahs Wedding

Kris, Steph, Me, Ant & Malley – greatest pose of the night

Mandy, Me, Craig, Hannah, Ant & Ron at Craig and Hannahs Wedding

The Mother & Father of the Groom, Hannah & Craig, Me & Ant

 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
 This is the Cookie recipe that I used to make my boyfriend a Giant Heart Cookie.
This was our first Valentines Day together and everything that I made him was heart-shaped; I used my Nordic Ware Heart Shape Cookie Sheet to make the giant cookie. I think it would be good to make a pizza with too or maybe even a chocolate brownie, for any romantic occasion or if your just feeling soppy.
 Millies Style Heart Cookie for Ant
Yields about 24-30 cookies
225g Butter, room temperature
325g Granulated Sugar
100g Soft Dark Brown Sugar – I used Dark Muscovado Sugar
2 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
1 Large Egg
1 Extra Egg Yolk
425g Self-Raising Flour
350g Chocolate chopped – use any of your choice – I used a mixture of Chocolate Chips and Galaxy Chopped
  1. Preheat your oven to Gas Mark 5 and line your baking tray or large cookie sheet with baking paper. I drew around the heart cookie sheet and cut it out to line the tray.
  2. In a large mixing bowl cream together the butter and both sugars until light and fluffy, then add in the vanilla extract, followed by both the egg and egg yolk making sure that all the ingredients are well incorporated.
  3. Add the flour, a tablespoon at a time and keep mixing until you have a soft cookie dough. Stir in your chopped chocolate pieces or chocolate chips of your choice making sure that they are evenly dispersed.
    Small Cookies
    If you are making small cookies you want a heaped tablespoon for each cookie, spacing them apart as they spread quite a bit – I normally do 6 per baking tray.
    Giant Heart Cookie
    If you have a Nordic Ware Heart Shape Cookie Sheet like me then you want to take about just under half of the cookie dough and place it on your cookie sheet, using your fingertips to help spread out the dough.
    Giant Heart Cookie
  4. Place the giant cookie into the oven and bake for 20-25 minutes until just turning golden brown but still quite soft as the cookie will firm up when cooling.
  5. Once the cookie was cool I then decorated it with a tub of Betty Crockers Chocolate Fudge Frosting, as I wanted to make it look like a ‘Millies Cookie’ for him and added a few golden sprinkles.
Mom and Dad's Giant Heart Cookie
 Anthonys Giant Heart Cookie
I was actually able to make two giant heart cookies with the amount of cookie dough in the recipe
Ant's Valentines Heart Cake

I also made him this Heart Shaped ‘Be Mine’ Valentines Cake, which I decorated with Marshmallow Frosting and Heart Sprinkles.

Valentines Cupcakes

I made my mom and dad some cupcakes with Marshmallow Frosting, topped with pretty red sprinkles and red marzipan roses.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
I thought it was the perfect first Valentines Day together we went out for a bit of lunch then later in the afternoon we went for a little walk.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
On the night we cuddled up watching a film with a takeaway pizza, an experience I don’t think he will forget as his pizza was rather spicy, which is probably an understatement.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
He was not normally one for celebrating Valentines Day but he got me a lovely card and a beautiful dress.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
What I love the most are the things that he made for me. He engraved our names and hearts into champagne glasses.
He also carved me a heart into wood which I absolutely adore. I am so glad to have something of my own which he has made from wood. I always love to see what he has made benches, bird tables, coffee tables, can’t wait to see when he finishes his Dalek in the summer.
…his talents are endless.
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Heart Ant Carved into Wood

My beautiful heart carved in wood.

Champagne Glasses Ant Carved

Our names etched in champagne glasses.

I will make sure that I share the recipes I did with you at some point throughout the next couple months even though most maybe not be that seasonal but you can still enjoy them.

Happy Baking!
🙂

Leave a Reply

