Desserts

Lemon Sorbet with Strawberries

Lemon Sorbet with Strawberries x3
For the past couple of weeks we have had a summer “heatwave” (well its what the UK call a heatwave – for all the other countries it is most likely the norm). The loud thunderstorms in the early hours of the morning – haven’t had ones like that for years!
I actually found the rain and thunder quite soothing to be honest, it was nice listening to it. Both of my dogs slept through it, they were to busy snoring.

So due to the “heatwave” I have not wanted to go near the oven with it being so stupidly hot, didn’t really want to add any extra heat, so I have been doing more chilled desserts using all the fresh fruit that is in season especially… Raspberries YUMMY!

Sorbet and Strawberries

Some of the things that I have been using to create the desserts over the past couple of weeks are; strawberries, raspberries, apricots, meringue nests, double cream and ICE CREAM!! I will post some of the other things that I have made soon.

Super easy desserts that are nice and refreshing in the summer heat and that require hardly any work at all, like using store brought meringue nest for quickness, plus no need for the oven.

Tonight I decided to do something so quick it needed no effort at all ‘Lemon Sorbet with Strawberries’… can you guess what you need.

Lemon Sorbet & StrawberriesLemon Sorbert with Strawberries CollageEasy as 1, 2, 3

So I thought that this would be a nice refreshing dessert for my mom and dad, as he had been working out in the sun all day building a shed in the garden. I really wish that I had gotten a chance to take a picture of his face, as he screwed it up so much when he had some of the sorbet, it was so funny – So he won’t be wanting that again – I don’t think he likes sour things.

So dad had…
Raspberry Ripple Ice Cream & Strawberries

Dad's Raspberry Ripple Ice Cream & Strawberries
Dad’s Raspberry Ripple Ice Cream & Strawberries
Leave a Reply

