Uncategorized

Welcome to my very first Blog

Hi my name is Becky, I’m 24 years old and I have finally taken my first step into the world of blogging… So here it goes!

I’ve always enjoyed baking from a young age, I remember me and my brother standing on chairs baking fairy cakes with my mom, then arguing over who got to lick the spatula.

It was about 3 years ago I became ill with a chronic illness, so I have not been able to get out of the house much. So I have spent my time; reading books, watching the GBBO (love Mary Berry) and reading food blogs… So my passion for baking has become even bigger!

For my birthday a couple of years ago my mom and dad bought me a stand mixer – Best thing ever!

Then a food processor for Christmas, they must really like my baking 🙂

I am only an amateur baker. I always get feedback and advice from my mom (as mom always knows best), whether it needed something more or les, something a little extra, or if it was one of those bakes that could go into my recipe book; like my Raspberry Bakewell Cake, which all my family love (lost count on how many times I have made this).

So as you can gather this blog will be about baking recipes that I have tried from books, food websites and other baking blogs.

To be honest, I’m kind of intimidated about doing this blog as there are so many out there. So whether I have 1 or 100 readers, this is the place where my recipes will live.

Becky
x

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my very first Blog

Leave a Reply

